362 Reviews For Best Western Headquarters & Corporate Office

Poor customer servcie

My husband and I booked a room through booking.com to stay at the Best Western TLC in Waltham, MA from July 21st to July 24th. On the Thursday before we were to arrive we had a death in the family making us unable to keep the reservation. Several attempts were made through email and phone message to acquire information from their manager Margo to cancel the reservation. Margo did not return any emails to booking.com regarding the cancellation and never returned my phone messages. The staff at the hotel claims no on else can authorize the cancellation and possibly waive the fees but the manager Margo who seems to be unavailable. I am very disappointed with such a big hotel chain like Best Western with their customer service. I have been as well as booking.com to get an resolution to this issue with no response.

hate best western in Portmsmouth, NH

Hate the best western in Portsmouth, NH. The first room, was too hot, the A/c wasn't working. Terrible. I hated sleeping in that hot room at night. The other room wasn't so bad, but I noticed when I was there, at 7 pm they had the workers cleaning the rooms when should've been done earlier in the day, and they jip you on the restervations too. I will not stay there again.


My boyfriend; after a 12 hour flight on a military plane; the folks at Best Western in California wouldn't rent him a room, which was already paid for by his company, because he didn't have a credit card for incidentals. He had to sleep in the car at 2:00am., before having to board a carrier at 6:00 am. Shame On You!


We stayed at Best Western in Mount Pleasant, IA 52641 It was immaculate! Very refreshing to find even the dinette was well stocked and very tidy.

Being kicked out

The last time that I was there I was there only a week and was kicked out. I was staying in Best Western in Yreka, California and I was wounding if the front desk can do that for no reason. Even though I payed for a full 3 week.


Do not stay at the Best Western they don't care about the handicap. They are very inconvenient and their customer service sucks. I will never ever stay there again. They have the worst service. Their rates ate so high. It's not worth the stay. You pay for a room with parking and can't even park in the parking structure. Had a horrible experience with them. Motel 8 is better than them anytime and that hotel isn't all that. What a shame. Stay away from Best Western...


Checked into the Best Western Atrium Gardens 1043 Executive Drive in Elizabeth, KY on 7/7/2013 room 126. The section we were put in was being renovated. New carpet in the hallways and spackled walls. Upon entering the room it smelled like mold and mildew. Upon further looking around I noticed black mold growing in the corner ceiling about the 10 1/2 inches wide above where the microwave and refrigerator should have been. The small fridge was sitting on the floor and no microwave was in the room. We went down to front and they put us in another room, room 132-A same section few rooms down the hall, air conditioner was on upon entering the room and you could smell musty mildew odor. The whirl tub needed caulking around the edge, and the only way to shut off the air conditioner was to unplug it. The breakfast was very good and so was the employee taking care of that section. They moved it from last time which was served in the pool area with water dripping from the ceiling which was in March 2013 and that employee was selfish with the food being served, especially with the crowd that Sunday morning. This is our third stay, don't believe anything they say about free nights stay.


My grandson, 14, his mom {my daughter} and I were traveling from Phoenix last Saturday to Calif. We stopped in Kingman, Az to find a room but every hotel was full except for one king suite in a new Best Western on Andy Devine Ave. I inquired about the room, they said they had one king suite available but I could not have it. I asked why and they said no children were allowed! I said this is my grandson, and the other adult is my daughter. They said sorry, no children and more or less dismissed me. I was stunned, never heard of being turned away because of a child. Is this hotel running an illegal business of some kind? I am a very respectful, descent looking grandmother, but I was shocked because of this discrimination. I will never again try to stay at a Best Western. I tried to leave a -* but it did not allow it.

Don't Stay Here

I made a reservation at Best Western because I trusted the brand which was a mistake. I had to prepay for the reservation. The room I was assigned to in South Plainfield NJ smelled like dead things were stored there, the lights didn't work and the AC couldn't keep the room even cool. I complained to the front desk with no result. The next day I complained again with the same result. After thinking about the risk they were putting me at for second hand smoke as well as the probable disease and vermin, I checked out early being very unsatisfied. Guess what? The day I didn't use was not going to be refunded. Thieves like this should be punished. I used to use this chain as a primary motel chain for business. Hope you have a good time spending the money cause you're not going to get any more from me or my company

We are currently staying in a Best Western in Lockhart Texas. I looked for a Bible in the room...found none. Called the front desk to ask why and was told there were none on the premises. Why is this? If this is a franchise...time to pull the brand. I'm going to be very vocal to American Christians on social networking and much of it will spill over to your other hotels that honor the tradition. (Sorry) We have 21/2 weeks left of our cross country tour...and your hotels are off our list.

Expensive Reservation!

If you break down on the road in a thunderstorm, don't forget to call and cancel your reservation or you'll be charged the full rate of the room like I was. Hope Best Western counts that $122 every night, forever, because this greedball hotel chain will never see another penny from me.


we had 4 rooms at the Best Western Massapequa, New York location. the first morning we put the do not disturb sign up so when i came back from breakfast, i would have a chance to shower and get ready. took the sign down by 9:30 AM. came back later i n the evening and they had never made up the room. i called the front desk and they said oh there was a sign. we said it was down early- they said that housekeeping leaves at noon! then friday morning, my daighters room had one bed made up and that was it. (there were 2 in the room) the next morning they made one bed up as well. we complained upon checking out, and the 3 women behind the counter said well that is surprsing and proceeded to take 15 minutes to do absolutely nothing. have to say housekeeping was pretty rude and so werethe people in the dining area.

Best Western Louisville Co

Checked in and found dirty men's underwear under table. Sheets were dirty, toilet seat broke, ripped shower curtain, hair in sink, floor and tub. Door lock broke. Told front desk, and was told that I got an employee rate, so I basically should shut up. Called General Manager, could of cared less. Nothing was fixed, filthy sheets were not changed. Complained everyday. The last day we were there, day 5, they fixed the toilet seat and changed sheets. Coffee spilt in elevator and was there everyday. Never cleaned up. The pool looked like it had a film on the water. Gross. The whole hotel is gross.

Sheridan Bronx

YIKES!!! low grade/unsafe area/location people loitering outside of hotel entrance smoking hotel lobby smelled of cigaret and pot smoke reception - extremely odd wait (took approx 15min+ to process credit card) rooms smelled of cigaret and pot smoke, stained carpet, holes in walls, etc when we returned immediately to reception to inform them that we wouldn't be staying and to please process refund, we were told that we would have to speak to their manager the next day for that…..1 week and half later - we are still attempting to get the charges on our credit card reversed.

Wedding Block Terror

Best Western Airport- Milwaukee Jessica in sales and catering....worst employee I have ever had a run in with. We blocked off 40 rooms with her, she told us she would call when it started to fill...she called when there were 3 rooms in the block left to inform us the ENTIRE hotel was booked and all we had left was the three rooms, being my wedding, I began to cry, she laughed. What an evil woman, she was on vacation every time I tried to call as well. Someone doesn't seem to need her job. I would NEVER trust her with anything further. I hope to never use Best Western again after this. We now have to book a second $1000 bus to travel from another hotel that she didn't help us find. NEVER AGAIN Best Western.

Sub Standard Room

We trusted the Best Western brand until we visited Lubbock Tex at the Palms. After checking in we notice that there was no air conditioning in the hallways. Then upon entering the room, it was clear that the room was in poor repair and the luggage holders were coated with dust. Several conversations with the clerk asking for a better room or a reduction the the over-inflated cost of the room resulted in the manager instructing the clerk to tell us to leave. We did so happily and went elsewhere to find a nice room at less cost. It was college graduation week-end and they were taking advantage of people who were desperate since the city was flooded with families of graduates. This hotel is a blot on the Best Western reputation.

Yellowstone BW5/

5/25/2013 We will never stay there again. The first room we were given had not been cleaned. The second room had a gap between the window frame and the wall the full length of of the window. We found this out after we were ready for bed about 10pm. We could have gotten sick from the bad meat served in the dining room. Complaints to the kitchen and front staff did NO good. This kind of stuff ruins the Best Western name. I asked to be contacted by management when I did my on live review.I got an auto response of sorry about your problems please call if there is anything we can do for you. : ate in the BW restaurant. We ordered sirloin steak medium rare. They were over cooked and not were not sirlion. One steak was turning bad. We told the waitress. She came back and said she told the kitchen staff. Non thing was done. When we checked out in the morning about everything, we got an I'm sorry. She seemed to know about the window problem.

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

We had to file a police report with the Sheriff’s department, because we arrived in the evening to find that items of clothing and a handheld game console was missing from our luggage. We approached the hotel front desk with a crying 8 year old and they gave us looks of disbelief and were not empathetic or apologetic for our unnerving experience of having strangers go through our luggage. It ruined our last night on our first trip to Disney World. Needless to say, we don’t plan to stay there again. The staff is an embarrassment to the company name.

whats the world coming to??

Hello, well after coming to the B/W in Morton Grove, IL. for two days, first day the only thing they had was the Spa-Room at $100+ for 2 guy's that are OTR Truck Drivers, but the 2nd night, my boss got me my own room, 1 Queen size bed, the room was Ok, but the Shower, well I forgot my shaving bag. So I used the shower dispenser that they had. after soaping down, I turned around to rise off, THE next thing I know, i'm out on the FLOOR next to the Toilet, Hurt my Ribs, side, pain all night, when I brought it to the Mgr, it's like he did not care. I will not stay at anymore B/W's do to the Service. so ii went to Super 8 next store and they had a 6 star rating, rooms bigger, service better, and WiFi way better.

Not worth $50 a night

Best Western Bayfront St. Augustine, FL The parking (which you have to pay for) is unacceptable. I went on a ghost tour and got back to the hotel at 1:30 and there was no spaces left. I parked in front of the lobby. I was the awakened at 7:10 in the morning by the front desk man telling me to move my car. The humidity in the room was overwhelming and I am from South Florida. There was only one set of towels even though there were two of us. At $240 per night the place is a rip off. I would never stay there again.

Write A Review For Best Western Corporate Headquarters

Your Rating / Review

Note: This is not to be used to contact Best Western Corporate Offices nor is this site affiliated with them in any way. The purpose of this site is supply you with their phone number and address as well as share your thoughts about Best Western. Your review will be posted and available for anyone to read so please keep that in mind when posting personal information.